Posted by: Andrea Mullins | 9 February, 2009

Karma and the Pizza Jar

Karma, a little three-year-old girl, was quietly eating her small slice of dessert pizza at CiCi’s Pizza restaurant while I visited with one of her six brothers and sisters. It didn’t take her long to remove the lid from the Parmesan cheese jar and pour a large pile of the cheese on top of her dessert pizza. By the time I saw what she was doing, she was eating it with all the gusto her tiny body could employ!

There was a time that I would have been at least a little concerned, but my only response was to laugh with pleasure. She didn’t need my guidance to know what she liked to eat, and I had no intention of interfering.

Karma was a heavenly reminder that I don’t have to control life. I can relax and take pleasure in the chaos of living and working. God is in control. This is what I intend to take with me into the world of publishing this next week. Even though the forecasts for 2009 are dire, I want to see what God will do and laugh with pleasure at His handiwork.

Responses

  1. So… you’re saying not to pour Parmesan cheese on dessert? LOL… very sweet scene, and an excellent reminder to quit insisting that the cosmos play by our rules. God is on his throne. Stinky cheese in on the dessert. All is well in the world.


Leave a Reply

Categories

