Posted by: Andrea Mullins | 8 November, 2009

What do you know about the Persecuted Church?

Fact or fiction?

  • North Korea is the greatest offender against the Church.
  • Christians may be beheaded or stoned in Saudi Arabia for practicing their faith.
  • Over 90% of Christians in China worship in hidden house churches.
  • There is only one Christian church left in the Gaza Strip.
  • Iran is the third worst persecutor of Christians in the world.
  • Open preaching in Sudan is punishable by beatings or imprisonment.

NoGreaterLove-72Today, November 8, is the International Day of Prayer for the Persecuted Church. In recognition of the sacrifice many make for the gospel, I am posting one chapter of the first book from a new series of novels about the persecuted church. No Greater Love by Kathi Macias is a story of love, danger, sacrifice, and suspense set in South Africa. This is the first book in a series of four that will encourage, inspire, and challenge readers to deeper concern and prayer commitment for those who stand for Christ in all places where the Church is under attack.

We invite you to interact with the content and the characters, and then leave your comments with any suggestions or other comments. The first 25 to offer their comments on my blog will receive a free copy of Kathi’s book at its release.

CLICK HERE FOR A SAMPLE CHAPTER OF NO GREATER LOVE

Responses

  1. With a passion for evangelism and parables for today, Kathi Macias never disappoints her readers.

  2. Kathi macais is my fave author. her stories are filled with emotion and are character driven.

  3. I’d love a copy of Kathi’s book! She is an inspiring and genuine writer.

  4. Wow. Based on the first chapter, this is a book I’d love to read.

  5. I think sometimes we take for granted the fact that we can live our religions or not live our religion however we choose. So, many people had to struggle to make it that way for us, however many people throughout the world are not so blessed. We have a lot to be thankful for.

  6. I would love to dive into this book! She has such wonderful insights on these things! Thank you for the opportunity!

  7. Kathi Macias is one of my favorite authors. Her writing inspires and encourages me to truly Live my faith. I can hardly wait to read her new series on the persecuted church.

  8. Fascinating story – to bring life to the reality of South Africa and hate taught, but love learned. Want to read the rest!

  9. This book will crack open wide the reality of the persecuted church, which is seldom told about. I would love to read Kathi’s book. Thank you.

  10. WOW… You have me with the first chapter and can hardly wait to read the rest. Though I was never much of a reader, Kathi Macias has changed that for me. I have learned the joy of reading through her books. Thanks Kathi for being such an awesome author.

  11. This sounds like a remarkable book! I would love to read it.

  12. I’m looking forward to reading this! I’m already drawn into the intense story!

  13. I could visualize all that was happening through her descriptive words and conversations!I’m excited that I am in the 25 so I can finish reading her book!I know I will not want to put it down until I finish. Thank You!

  14. I can’t wait to read this book!

  15. We support the persecuted church through Voice of the Martyrs. I would be delighted to read a fiction drama about this subject.
    Thank you for the opportunity to do so!

  16. I would love to get this book and share it with my blog readers at http://www.faithdeployed.com!

  17. So excited … can’t wait.

  18. I would love to get a copy of this awazing book!

  19. I have know Kathi Macias for many years. I think she is a great insperation

  20. This is so exciting! I can’t wait to read this book!

  21. KAthi is such a top-notch writer!

  22. Oops-sorry for incorrect spelling. I’m really enjoying Kathi’s book Mothers of the Bible Speak to Mother’s Today

  23. I love Kathi and her writing! I’ve read three of her books – two non-fiction and “My Son John.” I can hardly wait to read “No Greater Love.”

  24. Thanks for doing this, Andrea–and thanks to all who left such lovely comments! (But don’t count me among the first twenty-five for a free copy!)

  25. Kathi,

    This sounds like a fascinating book! Can’t wait to read it.

  26. Wow…what an awesome opening chapter. I’m hooked! The cover is gorgeous, too.

  27. I know I found this too late, maybe you find one more book laying around somewhere.
    May God bless

    mamat2730(at)charter(dot)net

  28. Wow! What a good book. I definitely want to read the rest of this one.

  29. Awesome! My husband and I do college ministry, using our summers to take students on missions trips. We have a huge heart for the middle east (as well as a lot of our students). This series is going to be an incredible motivator for them to go! Woohoo! Cant wait to read it and give it to our students. I know I dont qualify for the free copy, but please let me know when it comes out. Thanks for writing it Kathi and thanks for publishing New Hope!

  30. […] New Hope Publishers is offering a free copy of No Greater Love (the first in my new series, which releases April 2010) to the first 25 people who leave a comment at the following site: https://newhopepublishers.wordpress.com/2009/11/08/what-do-you-know-about-the-persecuted-church/ […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

