Posted by: Andrea Mullins | 3 July, 2010

Persistence

 

After a week away from home and long days spent inside the St. Louis Convention Center,  I was hoping to enjoy some time outside.  Today was a beautiful southern summer day in Birmingham.  The morning was sunny and warm, but a light breeze took the bite out of the heat.

Did you know that Birmingham is home to two of the Robert Trent Jones golf courses? I took my Golden Bears to Oak Mountain State Park (not one of the Robert Trent Jones courses) where I continued to work on my swing. So please note my swing and let me know if you have suggestions. I know some of my publishing friends are also accomplished golfers. 

Persistence does make a difference. With every visit to the driving range I become a tad bit more consistent. My confidence builds and the possibility that I might make a decent showing on the golf course grows. My focus improves and my anticipation of the next round increases.

Life as well as publishing are studies in persistence, but I have to remind myself that persistence in either of these is only valuable when it is patient. The plan for life isn’t ours, and neither is the mission of our publishing house. Impatience only blinds us to the divine revelation in each moment. God is holding the schedule and will honor our persistence according to His plan.

Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by New Hope Publishers and Andrea Mullins. Andrea Mullins said: Persistence: http://wp.me/pfQoE-6u […]

  2. […] full post on golf « WordPress.com Tag Feed No Tag By: The Sport Commentator Date: July 3, 2010 20:58 Categories: GolfPost tags: […]

  3. You’re looking good!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

