Posted by: Andrea Mullins | 26 July, 2010

It Feels So Good-Consistency

It feels so good. When my grip is just right. When I am focused on the ball. When the club is facing the target. When I am well balanced. When my hips and shoulders and legs are where they need to be at the right times. When I feel the club connect with the ball. It feels so good when I see the ball fly through the air straight toward the little white flag marking where I want to go.

It does feel so good, every time I do it. Persistence to keep working at improving. Patience to continue through the good and bad until there is more good than bad. The dream lies just ahead–consistency.

Golfers dream of consistency-great long and short games, and more one putts than three–again and again. Every instruction video or Web site or book stresses the importance of consistency and how to reinforce consistency.

Consistency– in golf, in life discipline, in leadership, and most of all, in Christ.

Called to Love by Kaye Miller

Leave a Reply

Categories

